News -

Regina soprano moved to Winnipeg to improve her vocals and has earned rosy results By: Holly Harris, Winnipeg Free Press-March 21, 2017

New arts centre coming up in Garden City By: Ligia Braidotti, Winnipeg Free Press-March 20, 2017

Calendar -

Hola Musica classes at the Manitoba Conservatory of Music and Arts Feb. 04, 2017 - Feb. 11, 2017 - Feb. 18, 2017 - Feb. 25, 2017 - Mar. 04, 2017 - Mar. 11, 2017 - Mar. 18, 2017 - Mar. 25, 2017

It’s time to register for Winter Classes & Workshops at the Portage & District Arts Centre Jan. 23, 2017 - Mar. 25, 2017

Job Bank -

Digital Platforms, Content Designer (Bilingual)

Canadian Museum For Human Rights
App Deadline: 26 / 03 / 2017

Operations Manager

App Deadline: 27 / 03 / 2017

The Manitoba Arts & Cultural Management Certificate Program

DISCLAIMER: The Manitoba Arts & Cultural Management Certificate Program is no longer accepting students for admission as it will be eliminated from PACE's part-time programming. Introduction to Arts and Cultural Management will be offered one last time in fall 2016; Policy and Leadership in Canadian Cultural Sector will be offered one last time in winter 2017 and Managing and Governance will be offered in spring 2016 and again in spring 2017.

The Manitoba Arts and Cultural Management Certificate Program (MACMCP) is a program within The University of Winnipeg's Professional, Applied and Continuing Education (PACE), that provides courses and workshops in essential business and leadership skills to help you become an effective manager of arts and cultural organizations.

MACMCP Brief Overview

Read a testimonial INTERVIEW with the RWB Director of Company Operations, Chris Turyk: On ACI and U of W’s Arts and Cultural Management Program.


Tuition Assistance – ACI Manitoba provides subsidies for some MACMCP courses and administers the application process for the Harold Buchwald Bursary, which is awarded several times throughout the year.

How To Apply

Past Harold Buchwald Lectures

Howard Jang (September 19, 2014)
Ben Cameron (November 21, 2012)
Dr. David O’Fallon (2010)
John Hobday (2009)